The Fordham Journal of Corporate & Financial Law is one of the premier student-edited business law journals in the country. Our articles, essays, notes, and comments, as well as the transcripts from our annual symposia and the annual lectures sponsored by the Fordham Corporate Law Center, address important issues arising in banking, bankruptcy, corporate governance, capital markets, finance, mergers and acquisitions, securities, and tax practices. These scholarly works, which have made the Journal the most-cited specialty journal in banking and finance, provide judges, policymakers, regulators, practitioners, and market participants with timely analyses of important developments in business law. For more on the Fordham Journal of Corporate & Financial Law, please visit www.fordhamcorporatejournal.org

Current Issue: Volume 27, Issue 1 (2022)



Governing FinTech 4.0: BigTech, Platform Finance, and Sustainable Development
Douglas Arner
Ross Buckley
Kuzi Charamba
Artem Sergeev
Dirk Zetzsche



S. Alexandra Bieler

Managing Editor

Amanda Lindner

Online Content Editor

Joanna Rymarowicz

Editorial Board

Ambra Casonato, Executive Notes & Articles Editor

Larysa Kern, Senior Articles Editor

Nicholas Gonzalez, Senior Notes Editor

AJ Harris, Symposium Editor

Leah Felsher, Notes & Articles Editor

Eamon Gallagher, Notes & Articles Editor

Christopher Halm, Notes & Articles Editor

Christopher Haughey, Notes & Articles Editor

Hadassah Karp, Notes & Articles Editor

Nicole Mecca, Notes & Articles Editor

Jamie Simensky, Notes & Articles Editor

Nicole Sweeney, Notes & Articles Editor

Associate Editors

Ashley Abrankian

Marie Bogenez

Jacob Gonzalez-Greenstein

Jacqueline Hennelly

Kara King

Dianna Lam

Dylan Roth

Sabrina Singh

Kaila Solomon

Ethan Stadtmauer

Lyubing Teng

Keira Yang

Faculty Advisors

Professor Sean J. Griffith

Professor Caroline Gentile